Boyer named team ahead of 2013 La Tropicale Amissa Bongo

14 December 2012 at 22:20  

Cycling national team head coach Jonathan Boyer has named the team ahead of the upcoming race, La Tropicale Amissa Bongo which is slated in January 14-20, 2013.

Rwanda Cycling federation set to use only young riders to compete in La Tropicale Amissa Bongo tour next year as federation keen to promote the young riders.

Team Rwanda includes

1. Nathan Byukusenge (1980)
2. Rukundo Hassan (1990)
3. Uwizeyimana Bonaventure (1993)
4. Nsengiyumva Jean Bosco (1993)
5. Ndayisenga Valens (1994)
6. Karegeya Jeremie (1993)

La Tropicale Amissa Bongo 2013 will bring together 15 teams from twelve countries. Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Côte d’Ivoire, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Kenya, Morocco, France, Belgium, Italy and Rwanda.

This year , Team Rwanda finished seventh in 15 teams and grabbed third overall position in Africa, behind winners Eritrea and Morocco.