Rwanda Cycling Federation announces squads for Tour du Rwanda

25 October 2017 at 14:00  

Rwanda Cycling Federation has today announced a list of riders of the three teams which will represent Rwanda at the forthcoming Tour du Rwanda which will be held from 12-19 November.

Former Tour du Rwanda winner Bosco Nsengimana is named in the strong Rwanda National Team which also includes Jean Claude Uwizeye, Patrick Byukusenge as well debutants Rene Jean Paul Ukiniwabo and Didier Munyaneza.

The Benediction Club squad includes reigning national champion Gasore Hategeka, and Bonaventure Uwizeyimana.Jean Ruberwa ,Eric Nduwayo and Alex Nizeyimana have also made the selection.

Club Les Amis Sportifs will be represented by Samuel Hakiruwizeye,Janvier Rugamba,Jean Claude Mfitumukiza, Jimmy Uwingeneye as well as Epfrem Tuyishimre.

Two-time Tour du Rwanda winner and reigning champion Valens Ndayisenga of Austria-based Tirol Cycling Team is one of the three other Rwandan riders who will be at the start on November 12. Others are Joseph Areruya and Samuel Mugisha who will be riding for Team Dimension Data Continental.

Rwanda National Team

  • Bosco Nsengimana
  • Jean Claude Uwizeye
  • Patrick Byukusenge
  • Rene Jean Paul Ukiniwabo
  • Didier Munyaneza

Benediction Club

  • Gasore Hategeka,
  • Bonaventure Uwizeyimana
  • Jean Ruberwa
  • Eric Nduwayo
  • Alex Nizeyimana

Club Les Amis Sportifs

  • Samuel Hakiruwizeye
  • Janvier Rugamba
  • Jean Claude Mfitumukiza
  • Jimmy Uwingeneye
  • Epfrem Tuyishimre